Staff & Leadership

Move Button Move Button

North Oak Community Church has a tremendous team of dedicated pastors and staff. Scroll down to learn a little bit more about everyone on our team. We'd love to hear from you! To make an appointment, call/e-mail the church office or reach out directly to a pastor/staff member. We're busy, but we always have time for you!

Move Button Move Button
Joshua Gelatt Lead Pastor

Josh is a gifted Bible teacher who is passionate about helping people understand the life-giving truths of God's Word. He explains the original context of the Bible passage and shows how its truths are meant to transform our lives.

Josh completed his MDiv (Grand Rapids Theological Seminary) and Masters of Counseling (Cornerstone University). He is currently a Ph.D. candidate at Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. He is also a member of several academic societies, including the Society of Biblical Literature, the Evangelical Theological Society, the Institute of Biblical Research, and the Association for Jewish Studies.

Amy is a native of the Mizo hill tribe of northeast India. She has degrees in English and Religious Education. In addition to being highly involved at NOCC, she also serves as a part-time hospital chaplain. She is passionate about helping women embrace their identity in Christ and finding encouragement in His beautiful promises. Together, Josh and Amy have three grown children.


Click here to access Pastor Josh's appointment calendar

Move Button Move Button
Dustin Mulkey Teen Ministry

Pastor Dustin began as Youth Pastor in June of 2019. Originally from Hays, he and his wife, Eriana, grew up attending North Oak and are both excited that God led them both back to this faith community. Dustin and Eriana were married at North Oak on May 23, 2020. Dustin and Eriana strive to be a friend to all and have a heart for the lost. Dustin studied at Central Christian College of Kansas and has served in youth ministry since High School.

Dustin serves on the Southern District’s Youth Commission and as a Board Member for Teens for Christ Connection. He loves Jesus, camping, music, photography, traveling, and trying new restaurants.

“Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience.”  Colossians 3:12

Dave Kumer Discipleship

FF491BE2-D18E-4462-B3B4-352A7C02946C 1 201 ADave Kumer is the Discipleship Pastor at NOCC, and our most recent addition to the staff. He has an extensive background in Christian Radio ministry, having previously served as station manager for KPRD 88.9 in Western Kanas.

Dave and Alicia have been members of North Oak Community Church for several years, actively serving in various volunteer capacities. In early 2022, Dave began a Master of Pastoral Counseling program at Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary.

In September 2022, Dave joined the NOCC team as Discipleship Pastor. He oversees many of our adult ministries, including Adult Sunday School, Men's ministry, and Small groups.

"Very truly I tell you, whoever hears my word and believes him who sent me has eternal life" John 5:24.

Move Button Move Button

Office Manager

Jill Goertzen


Paige Shafer

Nursery Coordinator

Kayla Brown

Move Button Move Button


Eric Austin, (Elder Chair), J.B. Burkholder, David Clingan, Kurt Martin, and Rich Matzke


Stacy Campbell, Keith Conner, Aura Davis, Darrell Eiland, Justin Greenleaf, Bill May, Karen Wasinger, and Lanee Young